PIC_0583(edited)

Bismillahirahmani rahim.

Being a single father, you can’t help but thinking surely it’s better for your son to have a mother. Yet, even if I can’t find one, insyaAllah, I’ll be his mother & father if I have to. Since the person that we love left us, things have surely changed a lot, yet Wafiy & I are still together, no matter how far is the distance between us. No matter what, I pray that his ummi will always be in Allah’s grace & love, & someday I hope Wafiy will do the same & even more for his ummi.

There’s a saying says ‘Home is where the heart is,’ & my heart is Wafiy & he is my home now.

PIC_0546(edited)

I’ll be driving alone back to my hometown for Eid holiday this year, but that doesn’t really matter, cause I know Wafiy, my dear son is waiting for me. InsyaAllah, we will celebrate Eid together. There’ll be a time when I’ll no longer be in this world but while I’m still breathing, I want you to know…Abi love you so much.

PIC_0558(edited)

Father and Son – Yusuf Islam

Father

Its not time to make a change,

Just relax, take it easy.

Youre still young, thats your fault,

Theres so much you have to know.

Find a girl, settle down,

If you want you can marry.

Look at me, I am old, but Im happy.

I was once like you are now, and I know that its not easy,

To be calm when youve found something going on.

But take your time, think a lot,

Why, think of everything youve got.

For you will still be here tomorrow, but your dreams may not.

Son

How can I try to explain, when I do he turns away again.

Its always been the same, same old story.

From the moment I could talk I was ordered to listen.

Now theres a way and I know that I have to go away.

I know I have to go.

Father

Its not time to make a change,

Just sit down, take it slowly.

Youre still young, thats your fault,

Theres so much you have to go through.

Find a girl, settle down,

If you want you can marry.

Look at me, I am old, but Im happy.

(son– away away away, I know I have to

Make this decision alone – no)

Son

All the times that I cried, keeping all the things I knew inside,

Its hard, but its harder to ignore it.

If they were right, Id agree, but its them you know not me.

Now theres a way and I know that I have to go away.

I know I have to go.

(father– stay stay stay, why must you go and

Make this decision alone? )

Yusuf Islam

*for a different version of the song, go to youtube

**pictures were taken in Dungun during the early Ramadan 1430H =)

About inksensei

STAY ALiVE 2:154 is the official inksensei's blog & project.

2 responses »

  1. albelurani says:

    alhamdulillah, syukur kita banyak2 kerana Allah berikan nikmat zuriat kpd kita. Kita berkongsi perasaan…. campakkan kasih sayang drpd Allah utk anak ni terutama anak pertama memang cukup nikmat.

    Apa2 pun ianya amanah Allah, jaga molek2 kerana ianya juga nikmat tetapi boleh jadi fitnah. Corak sebaik2nya agar dia menjadi seorang pembela agama Islam dan aset yang terbaik untuk kita apabila bertemu kepd Allah SWT.

    teruskan perjuangan.

    • inksensei says:

      alhamdulillah. ana dikurniakan sahabat-sahabat yg baik yg tak pernah lupa utk menasihati ana. syukran ustaz.

Leave a Reply

